Skip to main content

Advancing Excellence in Nonprofits Award

Investing in Local Nonprofits

In 2009, United Way of Williamson County established the Janet Engvall McTigue Advancing Excellence in Nonprofits Award to commemorate the life of Janet Engvall McTigue, former Executive Director of the Georgetown Area United Way. Janet passed away in 2007.

This award reflects her strong commitment to strengthening nonprofit agencies serving the people of Williamson County.  This distinction, distributed annually in the amount of $10,000, is intended to provide funding which will enhance excellence within the nonprofit community. The award will be used by the winning nonprofit agency to strengthen its business infrastructure – to advance excellence within their organization - such as strategic planning, board development, staff training or audit support.

Award Winners

  •     2015 - AGE of Central Texas

  •     2014 - Samaritan Health Ministries

  •     2013 - Annunciation Maternity Home

  •     2012 - The Literacy Council of Williamson County 

  •     2011 - Samaritan Center for Counseling and Pastoral Care

  •     2010 - Williamson Burnet County Opportunities

  •     2009 - Hope Alliance